Talking to your kids about legal drugs

Drinking Tips for Teens

The Canadian government is looking seriously at legalizing marijuana. While legislation is probably a long way off, making pot legal won’t make having conversations with your kids about drugs any easier…

“Sit down, son. I’d like to talk to you about a difficult subject. No, not sex. No, not why all the rock stars are dying off. I want to talk to you about marijuana. Now that it’s legal in Canada, you may be tempted to try it for the first time.

“When you finish chuckling, we’ll continue.

“Now, I have a lot of experience with marijuana. I’m not saying I ever tried it. That would be wrong, because it used to be illegal to possess marijuana. But it’s also wrong to lie, so I’m not saying I haven’t tried marijuana either. There is a possibility that I may or may not have tried marijuana at some point in my…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

